A Mission Statement

Hello there, for anyone who hasn’t read my About Me, my name is Famous Tillman. I’m a SUNY Plattsburgh student majoring in Political Science. Aside from that I minor in Gender Studies, Spanish, Legal Studies, and Criminal Justice. To get things started on this blog, I wanted to create a mission statement of sorts.

As a politically active millennial, one of my main goals is to provide my peers with insight into my perspective on politics. While I identify as a liberal, I do try and obtain news sources from a variety of outlets and programs on different parts of the political spectrum. When it comes to discussing social issues, I can promise that I will give my honest opinions on the topics I choose to discuss. With that being said, I openly welcome criticism (which is something I wish people did more). No person can ever be right all of the time, and a part of being responsible means recognizing that.

It would be disingenuous for me to pretend that my only interests lie with politics. Like most others in our society, I am a consumer of media. I enjoy contemporary luxuries like YouTube, Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr.   As well, I am honestly a huge nerd. I enjoy reading manga and comic books as well as watching anime and (sci-fi and fantasy) movies. Even greater than my love for those mediums however, is my passion for video gaming. I realize it may not be everyone’s cup of tea, but I can guarantee that I will be discussing the video game culture that I’ve grown up in.

So hopefully you’ll stick around and see what I have to offer. I am always looking to learn more information and more perspectives on various topics- so long as everyone is at least decently respectful (though I do realize this is the internet)- everything should be good to go. Anyway, I’m off for now- but definitely look forward to more from me in these upcoming weeks!

One comment

  1. julesdevine · February 4, 2016

    I look forward to see where your blog goes. Yes, a healthy dose of friendly criticism or debate is crucial to learning and gaining a wider perspective. We need to find ways to do that more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

